Insomnium & Omnium Gatherum announce exclusive live stream concert

Insomnium Omnium Gatherum live stream concert

Do you miss going to live shows currently? I definitely do. The world has turned upside down in just a few weeks, the effects can be felt in all parts of our lives. But these crazy times can bring new, maybe (in first sight) unusual opportunities as well.  

Like many other bands, Finnish melodic death metal heavy hitters Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum were forced to cancel their ongoing North American tour from one day to another, which brought them into an unforeseen miserable situation.

They now announce a very special and exclusive live streaming event, taking place on Friday, April 10th, 2020, at 18.00 CEST in cooperation with East Coast Events, AK Sound & Music Service, livevideo.fi and Framenoir.

Markus Vanhala comments on behalf of both bands: ”If someone had asked me to do a livestream with ticket sales two weeks ago, my answer would’ve been ‘hell no’. But the world changes, apparently really fast, when you’re in quarantine. Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum double trouble North American tour went pretty bad with the cancellation and the country (=WORLD!) shutting down right after we arrived at the airport to New York City… So this is what we can offer back for now, before this tour can be rescheduled sometime next year, hopefully. After staring two weeks on the wall inside four walls at home quarantine, I have discovered a hellish urge to go back on stage and play. Even if it would be an empty hall and pose for the camera eyes only, but to play with my booyas as live in concert as we can at the moment!

With this stream production we try to help the cultural field, concert promoting, our own crew, local entertainment companies and a bit also, our poor ourselves, as cancellation of the gigs and tours destroyed our income. Thanks for the huge support to our beloved fans!”

Both bands will be playing live on April 10th, the viewer is going to be able to comment and react on the performance in real time. This offers the opportunity for the fans to react and interact during the show. During the change over the band members of both bands are available for a live chat as well.

The live stream takes place on: www.eastcoastevents.fi/streamtv

The ticket sale has started and is available on the same platform. The recording will be available for 48 hours after the live stream. (Ticket price is: 8,90€.)

PREMIERE WORLDTIMES on April 10th:

  • Brisbane (AUS) – 02:00 AEST
  • Tokyo (JP) – 01:00 JST
  • Taipei (TW) – 00:00 CST
  • Dubai (UAE) – 20:00 GST
  • Helsinki (FI) – 19:00 EEST
  • Berlin (GER) – 18:00 CEST
  • London (UK) – 17:00 BST
  • New York (USA) – 12:00 EDT
  • Houston (USA) – 11:00 CDT
  • Calgary (CAN) – 10:00 MDT
  • Los Angeles (USA) – 09:00 PDT

INSOMNIUM online:

www.insomnium.net 

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

OMNIUM GATERHUM online:

www.omniumgatherum.org

FACEBOOK

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply